Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Florida Panthers (32-22-6)


Mon. 2/17 Wed. 2/19 Thu. 2/20 Sat. 2/22 Tue. 2/25
@ SJ
W 5-3
Box | Recap
@ Anh
W 4-1
Box | Recap
@ LA
7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST7:30 UAE (+1)22:30 ET0:30 BRT
Preview
@ VGK
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST7:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET0:00 BRT
@ Ari
6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET23:00 BRT

Panthers go for California sweep against Kings

Now poised for a sweep through California, the Florida Panthers can't be sure what to expect when they face the Los Angeles Kings on Thursday in their second game in the area in two nights.

The Panthers pulled off a 4-1 victory over the Anaheim Ducks on Wednesday when Aleksi Saarela scored his first career goal and Sergei Bobrovsky made 35 saves. The victory followed a 5-3 win on Monday at San Jose.

Now comes a date with a Kings team that has been gutted from recent trades. Former Kings Stanley Cup champions Tyler Toffoli and Alec Martinez were traded in separate deals this week alone.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: J. Huberdeau72
Plus/Minus: J. Huberdeau10
Shots on Goal: M. Hoffman174
PIM: J. Brown39
Win: S. Bobrovsky22
Shutouts: S. Bobrovsky1
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 207 (4)
Shots: 1958 (8)
PP%: 21.2% (13)
Penalty Minutes: 442 (24)
Assists: 356 (2)
SH Goals: 4 (23)
Standings
Atlantic Division
  W L OTL Pts
Boston 38 11 12 88
Tampa Bay 40 15 5 85
Florida 32 22 6 70
Toronto 31 22 8 70
Buffalo 27 25 8 62
Montreal 27 27 8 62
Ottawa 21 28 11 53
Detroit 15 43 4 34
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 199 (4)
Shots Against: 1935 (10)
PK%: 77.6% (24)
Penalty Minutes: 528 (13)
Shutouts: 2 (22)
Sv%: 0.897 (25)
Injuries
Date Player Status
2/18 M. Matheson Illness (day-to-day)
2/7 B. Boyle Upper-body injury (day-to-day)
1/16 C. Driedger Lower-body injury - left game (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
2/19 M. Marchment Traded for Denis Malgin
2/18 A. Saarela Called up from minors from Springfield-AHL
2/16 J. Hawryluk Waived
1/30 S. Montembeault Called up from minors from Springfield-AHL
1/30 R. Stillman Called up from minors from Springfield-AHL
1/22 S. Montembeault Sent to minors Springfield-AHL
1/22 R. Stillman Sent to minors Springfield-AHL
1/15 S. Montembeault Called up from minors from Springfield-AHL
1/13 S. Montembeault Sent to minors Springfield-AHL
1/12 S. Montembeault Called up from minors from Springfield-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.