Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Samuel Girard
G A Pts
5 23 28
Team: Colorado Avalanche Height: 5-10 Born: 5/12/1998
Position: DWeight: 170 Birthplace: Roberval, Quebec

Latest News
May 22 6:32 AM PT7:32 AM MT8:32 AM CT9:32 AM ET13:32 GMT21:32 6:32 AM MST7:32 AM CST8:32 AM EST17:32 UAE9:32 ET10:32 BRT - Girard will miss the rest of the season after suffering a fractured sternum Saturday in Game 3 of the second round against the Blues.
Analysis: Girard had to be helped off the ice after his head crashed into the boards on a check from St. Louis' Ivan Barbashev 1:40 into the first period. He finishes the postseason with a goal and two assists in seven games after having 28 points in 67 regular-season contests.
May 21 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)21:55 ET22:55 BRT - Samuel Girard had 0:56 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-2 win over the Blues on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
May 19 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST9:26 PM CST10:26 PM EST7:26 UAE (+1)23:26 ET0:26 BRT - Samuel Girard had 20:32 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-1 loss to the Blues on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 17 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST9:42 PM CST10:42 PM EST7:42 UAE (+1)23:42 ET0:42 BRT - Samuel Girard scored one goal in 23:16 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 win over the Blues on Tuesday. He took seven shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Girard now has one goal on the season.
May 9 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST9:32 PM CST10:32 PM EST7:32 UAE (+1)23:32 ET0:32 BRT - Samuel Girard had 18:14 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-3 win over the Predators on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
May 7 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST4:26 PM CST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1)18:26 ET19:26 BRT - Samuel Girard had an assist in 21:15 of ice time in the Avalanche's 7-3 win over the Predators on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Girard now has two assists on the season.
May 6 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST10:02 PM CST11:02 PM EST8:02 UAE0:02 ET1:02 BRT - Samuel Girard had 20:42 of ice time in the Avalanche's 2-1 win over the Predators on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
May 3 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST9:39 PM CST10:39 PM EST7:39 UAE (+1)23:39 ET0:39 BRT - Samuel Girard had an assist in 20:24 of ice time in the Avalanche's 7-2 win over the Predators on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Girard now has one assist on the season.
Apr. 29 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)21:46 ET22:46 BRT - Samuel Girard had 25:48 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-1 loss to the Wild on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Apr. 28 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST9:12 PM CST10:12 PM EST7:12 UAE (+1)23:12 ET0:12 BRT - Samuel Girard had 19:25 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-4 shootout loss to the Predators on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Apr. 26 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST9:22 PM CST10:22 PM EST7:22 UAE (+1)23:22 ET0:22 BRT - Samuel Girard had an assist in 18:28 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-3 win over the Blues on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Girard now has 23 assists on the season.
Apr. 24 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Samuel Girard had 22:27 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-1 loss to the Jets on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2017-18 Nsh 5 1 2 3 -3 2 0 0 0 8 12.50
2017-18 Col 68 3 17 20 -8 6 1 0 0 76 3.95
2017-18 Tot 73 4 19 23 -11 8 1 0 0 84 4.76
2018-19 Col 82 4 23 27 8 6 0 0 0 116 3.45
2019-20 Col 70 4 30 34 1 17 1 0 1 96 4.17
2020-21 Col 48 5 27 32 15 16 0 0 0 79 6.33
2021-22 Col 67 5 23 28 -4 20 0 0 1 79 6.33
Career 340 22 122 144 9 67 2 0 2 454 4.85

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2017-18 Col 3 0 0 0 -3 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
2018-19 Col 9 0 2 2 3 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
2019-20 Col 15 1 9 10 4 6 1 0 1 20 5.00
2020-21 Col 10 0 5 5 -5 2 0 0 0 13 0.00
2021-22 Col 7 1 2 3 -1 0 0 0 0 14 7.14
Career 44 2 18 20 -2 8 1 0 1 59 3.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.