Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Brayden Point
G A Pts
28 30 58
Team: Tampa Bay Lightning Height: 5-10 Born: 3/13/1996
Position: CWeight: 183 Birthplace: Calgary, Alberta

Latest News
May 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST2:41 PM CST3:41 PM EST0:41 UAE (+1)16:41 ET17:41 BRT - Point (lower body) will remain out for Game 2 of the Lightning's second-round series against the Panthers on Thursday.
Analysis: Point wasn't a huge factor in the first round against Toronto before being forced out in Game 7, recording two goals and two assists with a team-worst minus-6 rating, but does have quite a track record as a proven playoff performer. The center has led the NHL with 14 goals in each of the last two postseasons for the two-time defending Stanley Cup champions.
May 14 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Brayden Point had 5:51 of ice time in the Lightning's 2-1 win over the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST8:07 PM CST9:07 PM EST6:07 UAE (+1)22:07 ET23:07 BRT - Brayden Point tallied one goal and one assist in 27:33 of ice time in the Lightning's 4-3 win over the Maple Leafs on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Point now has two goals and two assists on the season.
May 10 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST7:30 PM CST8:30 PM EST5:30 UAE (+1)21:30 ET22:30 BRT - Brayden Point had 21:13 of ice time in the Lightning's 4-3 loss to the Maple Leafs on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
May 8 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST7:03 PM CST8:03 PM EST5:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET22:03 BRT - Brayden Point had an assist in 21:27 of ice time in the Lightning's 7-3 win over the Maple Leafs on Sunday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Point now has one assist on the season.
May 6 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST7:34 PM CST8:34 PM EST5:34 UAE (+1)21:34 ET22:34 BRT - Brayden Point had 19:32 of ice time in the Lightning's 5-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Friday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
May 4 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST7:24 PM CST8:24 PM EST5:24 UAE (+1)21:24 ET22:24 BRT - Brayden Point scored one goal in 19:08 of ice time in the Lightning's 5-3 win over the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Point now has one goal on the season.
May 2 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST7:36 PM CST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)21:36 ET22:36 BRT - Brayden Point had 19:22 of ice time in the Lightning's 5-0 loss to the Maple Leafs on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Apr. 28 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Brayden Point had 20:17 of ice time in the Lightning's 5-2 loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Apr. 26 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST6:31 PM CST7:31 PM EST4:31 UAE (+1)20:31 ET21:31 BRT - Brayden Point had 17:21 of ice time in the Lightning's 4-1 win over the Blue Jackets on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Apr. 24 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST7:05 PM CST8:05 PM EST5:05 UAE (+1)21:05 ET22:05 BRT - Brayden Point tallied one goal and one assist in 21:35 of ice time in the Lightning's 8-4 win over the Panthers on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Point now has 28 goals and 30 assists on the season.
Apr. 23 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST6:53 PM CST7:53 PM EST4:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET21:53 BRT - Brayden Point had an assist in 18:34 of ice time in the Lightning's 6-2 win over the Predators on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Point now has 29 assists on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 TB 68 18 22 40 4 14 5 0 2 122 14.75
2017-18 TB 82 32 34 66 18 24 5 3 12 217 14.75
2018-19 TB 79 41 51 92 27 28 20 0 7 191 21.47
2019-20 TB 66 25 39 64 28 11 8 0 4 141 17.73
2020-21 TB 56 23 25 48 2 11 6 0 6 131 17.56
2021-22 TB 66 28 30 58 -5 33 10 0 4 176 15.91
Career 417 167 201 368 74 121 54 3 35 978 17.08

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2017-18 TB 17 7 9 16 -6 10 1 0 0 37 18.92
2018-19 TB 4 1 0 1 -5 5 1 0 0 7 14.29
2019-20 TB 23 14 19 33 12 10 4 0 3 68 20.59
2020-21 TB 23 14 9 23 7 8 7 0 3 49 28.57
2021-22 TB 7 2 2 4 -6 4 1 0 1 21 9.52
Career 74 38 39 77 2 37 14 0 7 182 20.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.