Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Brayden Point
G A Pts
7 6 13
Team: Tampa Bay Lightning Height: 5-10 Born: 3/13/1996
Position: CWeight: 183 Birthplace: Calgary, Alberta

Latest News
Nov. 21 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST5:28 PM CST6:28 PM EST3:28 UAE (+1)18:28 ET21:28 BRT - The Lightning announced that Point will be sidelined indefinitely with an upper-body injury he sustained in Saturday's game against the Devils.
Analysis: Point has yet to be put on injured reserve but very well could be headed there, which would leave the Lightning without two of their top goal-scorers for an extended period. Nikita Kucherov is expected to be out until at least late December while recovering from surgery for a lower-body injury.
Nov. 20 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST4:55 PM CST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)17:55 ET20:55 BRT - Brayden Point had 20:27 of ice time in the Lightning's 5-3 loss to the Devils on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Nov. 18 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Brayden Point scored one goal in 24:38 of ice time in the Lightning's 4-3 shootout win over the Flyers on Thursday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Point now has seven goals on the season.
Nov. 15 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)20:51 ET23:51 BRT - Brayden Point tallied one goal and one assist in 18:34 of ice time in the Lightning's 4-1 win over the Islanders on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Point now has six goals and six assists on the season.
Nov. 13 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Brayden Point scored one goal in 20:45 of ice time in the Lightning's 3-2 overtime win over the Panthers on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Point now has five goals on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 TB 68 18 22 40 4 14 5 0 2 122 14.75
2017-18 TB 82 32 34 66 18 24 5 3 12 217 14.75
2018-19 TB 79 41 51 92 27 28 20 0 7 191 21.47
2019-20 TB 66 25 39 64 28 11 8 0 4 141 17.73
2020-21 TB 56 23 25 48 2 11 6 0 6 131 17.56
2021-22 TB 16 7 6 13 2 7 1 0 2 38 18.42
Career 367 146 177 323 81 95 45 3 33 840 17.38

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2017-18 TB 17 7 9 16 -6 10 1 0 0 37 18.92
2018-19 TB 4 1 0 1 -5 5 1 0 0 7 14.29
2019-20 TB 23 14 19 33 12 10 4 0 3 68 20.59
2020-21 TB 23 14 9 23 7 8 7 0 3 49 28.57
Career 67 36 37 73 8 33 13 0 6 161 22.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.