Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Vitek Vanecek
W GAA Sv%
20 2.67 0.908
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-2 Born: 1/9/1996
Position: GWeight: 184 Birthplace: Havlickuv Brod, Czech Republic

Latest News
May 5 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST7:33 PM CST8:33 PM EST5:33 UAE (+1)21:33 ET22:33 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 14 of 19 shots in the Capitals' 5-1 loss to the Panthers on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 4.21 GAA and .863 save percentage.
May 3 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST7:15 PM CST8:15 PM EST5:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET22:15 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Panthers on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 2.00 GAA and .938 save percentage.
Apr. 28 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 21 of 26 shots in the Capitals' 5-1 loss to the Islanders on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 20-12-6 on the season with a 2.67 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Apr. 24 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST7:07 PM CST8:07 PM EST5:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET22:07 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 shootout loss to the Maple Leafs on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 20-11-6 on the season with a 2.60 GAA and .910 save percentage.
Apr. 23 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST10:14 PM CST11:14 PM EST8:14 UAE0:14 ET1:14 BRT - Vitek Vanecek stopped all 19 shots he faced in the Capitals' 2-0 win over the Coyotes on Friday for his fourth shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 20-11-5 on the season with a 2.60 GAA and .910 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 Was 37 2115 2.70 21 10 4 - 8 2 95 1031 0.908
2021-22 Was 42 2317 2.67 20 12 6 - 4 4 103 1117 0.908
Career 79 4432 2.68 41 22 10 - 12 6 198 2148 0.908

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2020-21 Was 1 13 4.62 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 4 0.750
2021-22 Was 2 99 4.20 1 1 0 - 0 0 7 51 0.863
Career 3 112 4.25 1 1 0 - 0 0 8 55 0.855

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.