Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Matt Benning
G A Pts
0 2 2
Team: Nashville Predators Height: 6-1 Born: 5/25/1994
Position: DWeight: 203 Birthplace: Edmonton, Alberta

Latest News
Nov. 26 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)19:50 ET22:50 BRT - Matt Benning had 14:30 of ice time in the Predators' 4-2 win over the Devils on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 24 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST9:03 PM CST10:03 PM EST7:03 UAE (+1)22:03 ET1:03 BRT - Matt Benning had 14:02 of ice time in the Predators' 5-2 loss to the Golden Knights on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 22 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST8:47 PM CST9:47 PM EST6:47 UAE (+1)21:47 ET0:47 BRT - Matt Benning had 14:56 of ice time in the Predators' 3-2 win over the Ducks on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 20 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST8:13 PM CST9:13 PM EST6:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET0:13 BRT - Matt Benning had 16:01 of ice time in the Predators' 6-3 loss to the Canadiens on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 16 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)20:55 ET23:55 BRT - Matt Benning had 19:34 of ice time in the Predators' 3-0 loss to the Maple Leafs on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 13 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST8:48 PM CST9:48 PM EST6:48 UAE (+1)21:48 ET0:48 BRT - Matt Benning had 17:45 of ice time in the Predators' 4-1 win over the Coyotes on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Nov. 11 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST8:53 PM CST9:53 PM EST6:53 UAE (+1)21:53 ET0:53 BRT - Matt Benning had 21:07 of ice time in the Predators' 4-3 overtime win over the Blues on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 10 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST9:10 PM CST10:10 PM EST7:10 UAE (+1)22:10 ET1:10 BRT - Matt Benning had an assist in 19:03 of ice time in the Predators' 4-2 win over the Stars on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Benning now has two assists on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 Edm 62 3 12 15 8 29 1 0 0 69 4.35
2017-18 Edm 73 6 15 21 5 49 0 0 2 111 5.41
2018-19 Edm 70 5 12 17 11 33 0 0 0 94 5.32
2019-20 Edm 43 1 7 8 8 15 0 0 0 38 2.63
2020-21 Nsh 53 1 3 4 -1 30 0 0 0 43 2.33
2021-22 Nsh 16 0 2 2 -4 10 0 0 0 12 0.00
Career 317 16 51 67 27 166 1 0 2 367 4.36

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2016-17 Edm 12 0 3 3 3 12 0 0 0 9 0.00
2019-20 Edm 4 0 1 1 2 6 0 0 0 4 0.00
2020-21 Nsh 5 0 0 0 -3 6 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 21 0 4 4 2 24 0 0 0 14 0.00

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.