Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Darcy Kuemper
W GAA Sv%
37 2.54 0.921
Team: Colorado Avalanche Height: 6-5 Born: 5/5/1990
Position: GWeight: 215 Birthplace: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Latest News
June 24 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST8:08 PM CST9:08 PM EST6:08 UAE (+1)22:08 ET23:08 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 26 of 29 shots in the Avalanche's 3-2 loss to the Lightning on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 9-4-0 on the season with a 2.68 GAA and .898 save percentage.
June 22 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST8:40 PM CST9:40 PM EST6:40 UAE (+1)22:40 ET23:40 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 37 of 39 shots in the Avalanche's 3-2 win over the Lightning on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 9-3-0 on the season with a 2.66 GAA and .898 save percentage.
June 20 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST8:32 PM CST9:32 PM EST6:32 UAE (+1)22:32 ET23:32 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 17 of 22 shots in the Avalanche's 6-2 loss to the Lightning on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 8-3-0 on the season with a 2.76 GAA and .892 save percentage.
June 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST8:04 PM CST9:04 PM EST6:04 UAE (+1)22:04 ET23:04 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped all 17 shots he faced in the Avalanche's 7-0 win over the Lightning on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 8-2-0 on the season with a 2.44 GAA and .901 save percentage.
June 15 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST8:17 PM CST9:17 PM EST6:17 UAE (+1)22:17 ET23:17 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 20 of 23 shots in the Avalanche's 4-3 win over the Lightning on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 7-2-0 on the season with a 2.68 GAA and .895 save percentage.
June 1 4:50 AM PT5:50 AM MT6:50 AM CT7:50 AM ET11:50 GMT19:50 4:50 AM MST5:50 AM CST6:50 AM EST15:50 UAE7:50 ET8:50 BRT - Kuemper (upper body) will return to the starting net for Game 1 of the Stanley Cup Final against the Lightning on Wednesday.
Analysis: Kuemper was active and dressed for Game 4 of the Western Conference finals when the Avs swept the Oilers. He has not played since the opener of the Edmonton series and is 6-2 with a 2.65 GAA in these playoffs.
May 31 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST8:07 PM CST9:07 PM EST6:07 UAE (+1)22:07 ET23:07 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 13 of 16 shots in the Avalanche's 8-6 loss to the Oilers on Tuesday. Kuemper did not factor in the decision and remained at 6-2-0 on the season with a 2.65 GAA and .897 save percentage.
May 27 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)21:49 ET22:49 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 18 of 20 shots in the Avalanche's 3-2 win over the Blues on Friday. The victory pushed him to 6-2-0 on the season with a 2.44 GAA and .904 save percentage.
May 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST8:21 PM CST9:21 PM EST6:21 UAE (+1)22:21 ET23:21 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 25 of 30 shots in the Avalanche's 5-4 loss to the Blues on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 5-2-0 on the season with a 2.50 GAA and .904 save percentage.
May 23 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST9:27 PM CST10:27 PM EST7:27 UAE (+1)23:27 ET0:27 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 17 of 20 shots in the Avalanche's 6-3 win over the Blues on Monday. The victory pushed him to 5-1-0 on the season with a 2.14 GAA and .917 save percentage.
May 21 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)21:55 ET22:55 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 29 of 31 shots in the Avalanche's 5-2 win over the Blues on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 4-1-0 on the season with a 1.99 GAA and .926 save percentage.
May 19 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST9:26 PM CST10:26 PM EST7:26 UAE (+1)23:26 ET0:26 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Avalanche's 4-1 loss to the Blues on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 1.98 GAA and .923 save percentage.
May 17 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST9:43 PM CST10:43 PM EST7:43 UAE (+1)23:43 ET0:43 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Avalanche's 3-2 win over the Blues on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 3-0-0 on the season with a 1.67 GAA and .930 save percentage.
May 8 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST2:23 PM CST3:23 PM EST0:23 UAE (+1)16:23 ET17:23 BRT - Kuemper (right eye) has been cleared to return for Game 1 of the Avalanche's second-round playoff series against St. Louis.
Analysis: Kuemper missed Colorado's series-clinching win over Nashville in the first round after leaving Game 3 due to receiving a high-stick in his eye. The Avs' No. 1 goaltender stopped 57 of 61 shots in the opening round after posting a solid 2.54 GAA and a .921 save percentage during the regular season.
May 7 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST4:26 PM CST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1)18:26 ET19:26 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 9 of 10 shots in the Avalanche's 7-3 loss to the Predators on Saturday. Kuemper did not factor in the decision and remained at 2-0-0 on the season with a 1.63 GAA and .934 save percentage.
May 6 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST10:02 PM CST11:02 PM EST8:02 UAE0:02 ET1:02 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 25 of 26 shots in the Avalanche's 2-1 win over the Predators on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 2-0-0 on the season with a 1.40 GAA and .941 save percentage.
May 3 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST9:39 PM CST10:39 PM EST7:39 UAE (+1)23:39 ET0:39 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Avalanche's 7-2 win over the Predators on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 2.00 GAA and .920 save percentage.
Apr. 28 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST9:12 PM CST10:12 PM EST7:12 UAE (+1)23:12 ET0:12 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 33 of 37 shots in the Avalanche's 5-4 shootout loss to the Predators on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 37-12-4 on the season with a 2.54 GAA and .921 save percentage.
Apr. 26 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST9:22 PM CST10:22 PM EST7:22 UAE (+1)23:22 ET0:22 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Avalanche's 5-3 win over the Blues on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 37-12-3 on the season with a 2.52 GAA and .922 save percentage.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.