Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Darcy Kuemper
W GAA Sv%
37 2.54 0.921
Team: Colorado Avalanche Height: 6-5 Born: 5/5/1990
Position: GWeight: 215 Birthplace: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Latest News
May 21 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST7:55 PM CST8:55 PM EST5:55 UAE (+1)21:55 ET22:55 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 29 of 31 shots in the Avalanche's 5-2 win over the Blues on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 4-1-0 on the season with a 1.99 GAA and .926 save percentage.
May 19 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST9:26 PM CST10:26 PM EST7:26 UAE (+1)23:26 ET0:26 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Avalanche's 4-1 loss to the Blues on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 1.98 GAA and .923 save percentage.
May 17 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST9:43 PM CST10:43 PM EST7:43 UAE (+1)23:43 ET0:43 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Avalanche's 3-2 win over the Blues on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 3-0-0 on the season with a 1.67 GAA and .930 save percentage.
May 8 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST2:23 PM CST3:23 PM EST0:23 UAE (+1)16:23 ET17:23 BRT - Kuemper (right eye) has been cleared to return for Game 1 of the Avalanche's second-round playoff series against St. Louis.
Analysis: Kuemper missed Colorado's series-clinching win over Nashville in the first round after leaving Game 3 due to receiving a high-stick in his eye. The Avs' No. 1 goaltender stopped 57 of 61 shots in the opening round after posting a solid 2.54 GAA and a .921 save percentage during the regular season.
May 7 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST4:26 PM CST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1)18:26 ET19:26 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 9 of 10 shots in the Avalanche's 7-3 loss to the Predators on Saturday. Kuemper did not factor in the decision and remained at 2-0-0 on the season with a 1.63 GAA and .934 save percentage.
May 6 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST10:02 PM CST11:02 PM EST8:02 UAE0:02 ET1:02 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 25 of 26 shots in the Avalanche's 2-1 win over the Predators on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 2-0-0 on the season with a 1.40 GAA and .941 save percentage.
May 3 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST9:39 PM CST10:39 PM EST7:39 UAE (+1)23:39 ET0:39 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Avalanche's 7-2 win over the Predators on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 2.00 GAA and .920 save percentage.
Apr. 28 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST9:12 PM CST10:12 PM EST7:12 UAE (+1)23:12 ET0:12 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 33 of 37 shots in the Avalanche's 5-4 shootout loss to the Predators on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 37-12-4 on the season with a 2.54 GAA and .921 save percentage.
Apr. 26 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST9:22 PM CST10:22 PM EST7:22 UAE (+1)23:22 ET0:22 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Avalanche's 5-3 win over the Blues on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 37-12-3 on the season with a 2.52 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Apr. 24 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Darcy Kuemper stopped 40 of 44 shots in the Avalanche's 4-1 loss to the Jets on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 36-12-3 on the season with a 2.51 GAA and .922 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2012-13 Min 6 288 2.08 1 2 0 - 0 0 10 119 0.916
2013-14 Min 26 1480 2.43 12 8 4 - 1 2 60 702 0.915
2014-15 Min 31 1568 2.60 14 12 2 - 4 3 68 718 0.905
2015-16 Min 21 1063 2.43 6 7 5 - 2 2 43 507 0.915
2016-17 Min 18 1053 3.13 8 5 3 - 2 0 55 562 0.902
2017-18 LA 19 999 2.10 10 1 3 - 2 3 35 516 0.932
2017-18 Ari 10 596 3.22 2 6 2 - 2 1 32 317 0.899
2017-18 Tot 29 1595 2.52 12 7 5 - 4 4 67 833 0.920
2018-19 Ari 55 3251 2.33 27 20 8 - 4 5 126 1677 0.925
2019-20 Ari 29 1753 2.22 16 11 2 - 2 2 65 903 0.928
2020-21 Ari 27 1546 2.48 10 11 3 - 7 2 64 710 0.910
2021-22 Col 57 3258 2.54 37 12 4 - 8 5 138 1754 0.921
Career 299 16858 2.48 143 95 36 - 34 25 696 8485 0.918

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2012-13 Min 2 73 3.29 0 0 0 - 0 0 4 33 0.879
2013-14 Min 6 325 2.03 3 1 0 - 1 1 11 127 0.913
2014-15 Min 1 23 0.00 0 0 0 - 0 0 0 9 1.000
2019-20 Ari 9 501 3.47 4 5 0 - 0 0 29 334 0.913
2021-22 Col 6 332 1.99 4 1 0 - 1 0 11 148 0.926
Career 24 1256 2.63 11 7 0 - 2 1 55 651 0.916

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.