Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
John Klingberg
G A Pts
6 26 32
Team: Dallas Stars Height: 6-3 Born: 8/14/1992
Position: DWeight: 190 Birthplace: Gothenburg, Sweden

Latest News
Feb. 11 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST9:12 PM CST10:12 PM EST7:12 UAE (+1)22:12 ET1:12 BRT - John Klingberg had 22:19 of ice time in the Stars' 4-1 win over the Hurricanes on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Feb. 8 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST8:46 PM CST9:46 PM EST6:46 UAE (+1)21:46 ET0:46 BRT - John Klingberg had 24:32 of ice time in the Stars' 3-2 overtime win over the Blues on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Feb. 7 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST9:17 PM CST10:17 PM EST7:17 UAE (+1)22:17 ET1:17 BRT - John Klingberg had an assist in 22:57 of ice time in the Stars' 3-2 loss to the Wild on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Klingberg now has 20 assists on the season.
Feb. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST7:38 PM CST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET23:38 BRT - John Klingberg scored one goal in 20:09 of ice time in the Stars' 4-3 overtime loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Klingberg now has three goals on the season.
Feb. 3 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - John Klingberg had an assist in 21:15 of ice time in the Stars' 5-3 win over the Rangers on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Klingberg now has 19 assists on the season.
Feb. 1 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET0:01 BRT - John Klingberg had 20:26 of ice time in the Stars' 3-2 overtime win over the Devils on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 29 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST8:12 PM CST9:12 PM EST6:12 UAE (+1)21:12 ET0:12 BRT - John Klingberg had an assist in 22:37 of ice time in the Stars' 5-3 loss to the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Klingberg now has 18 assists on the season.
Jan. 27 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST8:44 PM CST9:44 PM EST6:44 UAE (+1)21:44 ET0:44 BRT - John Klingberg had 20:26 of ice time in the Stars' 3-2 overtime win over the Lightning on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Jan. 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST9:47 PM CST10:47 PM EST7:47 UAE (+1)22:47 ET1:47 BRT - John Klingberg had 23:10 of ice time in the Stars' 7-0 loss to the Wild on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 16 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST9:10 PM CST10:10 PM EST7:10 UAE (+1)22:10 ET1:10 BRT - John Klingberg had 24:54 of ice time in the Stars' 4-1 loss to the Sabres on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Jan. 14 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST9:53 PM CST10:53 PM EST7:53 UAE (+1)22:53 ET1:53 BRT - John Klingberg had an assist in 24:45 of ice time in the Stars' 3-2 overtime win over the Avalanche on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Klingberg now has 17 assists on the season.
Jan. 7 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST5:40 PM CST6:40 PM EST3:40 UAE (+1)18:40 ET21:40 BRT - Klingberg (lower body) will return for Tuesday's game at Colorado.
Analysis: Klingberg, who last played Jan. 1, has eight assists over his last six games.
Jan. 1 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST2:58 PM CST3:58 PM EST0:58 UAE (+1)15:58 ET18:58 BRT - John Klingberg had two assists in 19:27 of ice time in the Stars' 4-2 win over the Predators on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Klingberg now has 16 assists on the season.
Dec. 29 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST8:58 PM CST9:58 PM EST6:58 UAE (+1)21:58 ET0:58 BRT - John Klingberg had an assist in 18:44 of ice time in the Stars' 4-2 win over the Coyotes on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Klingberg now has 14 assists on the season.
Dec. 29 7:25 AM PT8:25 AM MT9:25 AM CT10:25 AM ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST9:25 AM CST10:25 AM EST19:25 UAE10:25 ET13:25 BRT - John Klingberg had two assists in 23:02 of ice time in the Stars' 3-2 shootout win over the Avalanche on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Klingberg now has 13 assists on the season.
Dec. 22 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - John Klingberg had 18:06 of ice time in the Stars' 5-1 loss to the Flames on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 20 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - John Klingberg had an assist in 18:17 of ice time in the Stars' 7-4 loss to the Panthers on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game. Klingberg now has 11 assists on the season.
Dec. 19 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST7:59 PM CST8:59 PM EST5:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET23:59 BRT - John Klingberg had two assists in 23:16 of ice time in the Stars' 4-3 overtime win over the Lightning on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Klingberg now has 10 assists on the season.
Dec. 16 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST8:59 PM CST9:59 PM EST6:59 UAE (+1)21:59 ET0:59 BRT - John Klingberg had 24:15 of ice time in the Stars' 2-1 loss to the Oilers on Monday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Dec. 14 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST7:12 PM CST8:12 PM EST5:12 UAE (+1)20:12 ET23:12 BRT - John Klingberg had 21:36 of ice time in the Stars' 4-1 win over the Predators on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Dec. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST9:13 PM CST10:13 PM EST7:13 UAE (+1)22:13 ET1:13 BRT - John Klingberg had 22:39 of ice time in the Stars' 2-0 win over the Devils on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST9:35 PM CST10:35 PM EST7:35 UAE (+1)22:35 ET1:35 BRT - John Klingberg had an assist in 22:12 of ice time in the Stars' 3-1 win over the Islanders on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Klingberg now has eight assists on the season.
Dec. 5 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST9:29 PM CST10:29 PM EST7:29 UAE (+1)22:29 ET1:29 BRT - John Klingberg had 21:03 of ice time in the Stars' 3-2 overtime win over the Jets on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 3 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST8:47 PM CST9:47 PM EST6:47 UAE (+1)21:47 ET0:47 BRT - John Klingberg had 24:32 of ice time in the Stars' 5-1 loss to the Jets on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 1 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST3:59 PM CST4:59 PM EST1:59 UAE (+1)16:59 ET19:59 BRT - John Klingberg scored one goal in 25:19 of ice time in the Stars' 3-2 shootout loss to the Wild on Sunday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Klingberg now has two goals on the season.
Nov. 29 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST9:10 PM CST10:10 PM EST7:10 UAE (+1)22:10 ET1:10 BRT - John Klingberg had 22:32 of ice time in the Stars' 3-1 loss to the Blues on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 26 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST8:40 PM CST9:40 PM EST6:40 UAE (+1)21:40 ET0:40 BRT - John Klingberg had 22:41 of ice time in the Stars' 3-0 loss to the Blackhawks on Tuesday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 25 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST9:13 PM CST10:13 PM EST7:13 UAE (+1)22:13 ET1:13 BRT - John Klingberg had three assists in 18:03 of ice time in the Stars' 4-2 win over the Golden Knights on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Klingberg now has seven assists on the season.
Nov. 23 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST9:15 PM CST10:15 PM EST7:15 UAE (+1)22:15 ET1:15 BRT - John Klingberg had an assist in 23:42 of ice time in the Stars' 2-1 shootout win over the Blackhawks on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Klingberg now has four assists on the season.
Nov. 14 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST11:33 AM CST12:33 PM EST21:33 UAE12:33 ET15:33 BRT - Klingberg (lower body) has been taken off IR.
Analysis: Klingberg ranked third on the Stars in total ice time per game and had four points in 17 contests before getting injured.
Nov. 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST9:19 PM CST10:19 PM EST7:19 UAE (+1)22:19 ET1:19 BRT - John Klingberg had an assist in 14:13 of ice time in the Stars' 4-1 win over the Avalanche on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Klingberg now has three assists on the season.
Nov. 2 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST6:54 PM CST7:54 PM EST4:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET21:54 BRT - John Klingberg had 24:26 of ice time in the Stars' 4-1 win over the Canadiens on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST8:53 PM CST9:53 PM EST6:53 UAE (+1)22:53 ET23:53 BRT - John Klingberg had 23:51 of ice time in the Stars' 2-1 win over the Avalanche on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST8:16 PM CST9:16 PM EST6:16 UAE (+1)22:16 ET23:16 BRT - John Klingberg had 25:07 of ice time in the Stars' 6-3 win over the Wild on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 26 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)21:45 ET22:45 BRT - John Klingberg had 28:18 of ice time in the Stars' 3-0 loss to the Penguins on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 24 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST8:16 PM CST9:16 PM EST6:16 UAE (+1)22:16 ET23:16 BRT - John Klingberg had 23:04 of ice time in the Stars' 2-1 win over the Ducks on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 21 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST8:13 PM CST9:13 PM EST6:13 UAE (+1)22:13 ET23:13 BRT - John Klingberg had 22:50 of ice time in the Stars' 2-1 win over the Senators on Monday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 19 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - John Klingberg had 17:53 of ice time in the Stars' 4-1 win over the Flyers on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 18 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST6:34 PM CST7:34 PM EST4:34 UAE (+1)20:34 ET21:34 BRT - John Klingberg tallied one goal and one assist in 25:08 of ice time in the Stars' 4-2 loss to the Penguins on Friday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Klingberg now has one goal and two assists on the season.
Oct. 16 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST6:52 PM CST7:52 PM EST4:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET21:52 BRT - John Klingberg had 25:57 of ice time in the Stars' 3-2 loss to the Blue Jackets on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 14 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST2:34 PM CST3:34 PM EST0:34 UAE (+1)16:34 ET17:34 BRT - John Klingberg had 22:00 of ice time in the Stars' 4-0 loss to the Sabres on Monday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST8:05 PM CST9:05 PM EST6:05 UAE (+1)22:05 ET23:05 BRT - John Klingberg had 24:21 of ice time in the Stars' 4-1 loss to the Capitals on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 10 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST8:28 PM CST9:28 PM EST6:28 UAE (+1)22:28 ET23:28 BRT - John Klingberg had an assist in 25:07 of ice time in the Stars' 3-2 shootout loss to the Flames on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Klingberg now has one assist on the season.
Oct. 8 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST6:59 PM CST7:59 PM EST4:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET21:59 BRT - John Klingberg had 26:31 of ice time in the Stars' 4-3 overtime win over the Capitals on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 6 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - John Klingberg had 23:15 of ice time in the Stars' 4-3 loss to the Red Wings on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 5 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)21:49 ET22:49 BRT - John Klingberg had 23:44 of ice time in the Stars' 3-2 loss to the Blues on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST8:24 PM CST9:24 PM EST6:24 UAE (+1)22:24 ET23:24 BRT - John Klingberg had 25:24 of ice time in the Stars' 2-1 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2014-15 Dal 65 11 29 40 5 32 2 0 3 98 11.22
2015-16 Dal 76 10 48 58 22 30 2 0 4 171 5.85
2016-17 Dal 80 13 36 49 2 34 4 0 3 124 10.48
2017-18 Dal 82 8 59 67 10 26 1 0 3 204 3.92
2018-19 Dal 64 10 35 45 6 12 5 0 5 153 6.54
2019-20 Dal 58 6 26 32 -10 22 2 0 0 120 5.00
Career 425 58 233 291 35 156 16 0 18 870 6.67

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2015-16 Dal 13 1 3 4 -5 2 1 0 0 19 5.26
2018-19 Dal 13 2 7 9 8 6 0 0 2 26 7.69
2019-20 Dal 26 4 17 21 -5 14 0 0 2 50 8.00
Career 52 7 27 34 -2 22 1 0 4 95 7.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.