Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Jacob Markstrom
W GAA Sv%
1 1.98 0.939
Team: Calgary Flames Height: 6-6 Born: 1/31/1990
Position: GWeight: 206 Birthplace: Gavle, Sweden

Latest News
Jan. 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST10:41 PM CST11:41 PM EST8:41 UAE23:41 ET2:41 BRT - Jacob Markstrom stopped all 32 shots he faced in the Flames' 3-0 win over the Canucks on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 1-0-1 on the season with a 1.98 GAA and .939 save percentage.
Jan. 14 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST8:58 PM CST9:58 PM EST6:58 UAE (+1)21:58 ET0:58 BRT - Jacob Markstrom stopped 30 of 34 shots in the Flames' 4-3 overtime loss to the Jets on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 0-0-1 on the season with a 3.92 GAA and .882 save percentage.
Sep. 1 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST9:53 PM CST10:53 PM EST7:53 UAE (+1)23:53 ET0:53 BRT - Markstrom (groin) will remain out for Friday's Game 7 against Vegas.
Analysis: Thatcher Demko has been outstanding in the last two games, stopping 90 of 91 shots in back-to-back victories.
Aug. 31 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST10:21 PM CST11:21 PM EST8:21 UAE0:21 ET1:21 BRT - Jacob Markstrom stopped 28 of 33 shots in the Canucks' 5-3 loss to the Golden Knights on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 8-6-0 on the season with a 2.85 GAA and .919 save percentage.
Aug. 29 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST9:31 PM CST10:31 PM EST7:31 UAE (+1)23:31 ET0:31 BRT - Jacob Markstrom stopped 31 of 34 shots in the Canucks' 3-0 loss to the Golden Knights on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 8-5-0 on the season with a 2.68 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Aug. 25 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST9:27 PM CST10:27 PM EST7:27 UAE (+1)23:27 ET0:27 BRT - Jacob Markstrom stopped 38 of 40 shots in the Canucks' 5-2 win over the Golden Knights on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 8-4-0 on the season with a 2.58 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Aug. 24 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST10:25 PM CST11:25 PM EST8:25 UAE0:25 ET1:25 BRT - Jacob Markstrom stopped 29 of 34 shots in the Canucks' 5-0 loss to the Golden Knights on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 7-4-0 on the season with a 2.70 GAA and .922 save percentage.
Aug. 21 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST9:28 PM CST10:28 PM EST7:28 UAE (+1)23:28 ET0:28 BRT - Jacob Markstrom stopped 34 of 36 shots in the Canucks' 6-2 win over the Blues on Friday. The victory pushed him to 7-3-0 on the season with a 2.44 GAA and .929 save percentage.
Aug. 20 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST10:18 PM CST11:18 PM EST8:18 UAE0:18 ET1:18 BRT - Jacob Markstrom stopped 36 of 39 shots in the Canucks' 4-3 win over the Blues on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 6-3-0 on the season with a 2.48 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Aug. 18 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST10:23 PM CST11:23 PM EST8:23 UAE0:23 ET1:23 BRT - Jacob Markstrom stopped 34 of 37 shots in the Canucks' 3-1 loss to the Blues on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 5-3-0 on the season with a 2.42 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Aug. 17 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST11:00 PM CST12:00 AM EST9:00 UAE1:00 ET2:00 BRT - Jacob Markstrom stopped 46 of 49 shots in the Canucks' 3-2 loss to the Blues on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 5-2-0 on the season with a 2.32 GAA and .929 save percentage.
Aug. 14 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Jacob Markstrom stopped 34 of 37 shots in the Canucks' 4-3 win over the Blues on Friday. The victory pushed him to 5-1-0 on the season with a 2.22 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Aug. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST10:26 PM CST11:26 PM EST8:26 UAE0:26 ET1:26 BRT - Jacob Markstrom stopped 29 of 31 shots in the Canucks' 5-2 win over the Blues on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 4-1-0 on the season with a 2.21 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Aug. 8 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST10:57 PM CST11:57 PM EST8:57 UAE0:57 ET1:57 BRT - Jacob Markstrom stopped 25 of 29 shots in the Canucks' 5-4 win over the Wild on Friday. The victory pushed him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 2.27 GAA and .926 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 Fla 1 39 3.00 0 1 0 - 1 0 2 14 0.857
2011-12 Fla 7 383 2.66 2 4 1 - 3 0 17 222 0.923
2012-13 Fla 23 1265 3.22 8 14 1 - 5 0 68 685 0.901
2013-14 Fla 12 613 3.52 1 6 3 - 1 0 36 285 0.874
2013-14 Van 4 199 3.00 1 2 0 - 1 0 10 76 0.868
2013-14 Tot 16 813 3.39 2 8 3 - 2 0 46 361 0.873
2014-15 Van 3 77 3.08 1 1 0 - 1 0 4 33 0.879
2015-16 Van 33 1847 2.73 13 14 4 - 2 0 84 988 0.915
2016-17 Van 26 1416 2.63 10 11 3 - 6 0 62 692 0.910
2017-18 Van 60 3413 2.71 23 26 7 - 13 2 154 1745 0.912
2018-19 Van 60 3599 2.77 28 23 9 - 4 1 166 1896 0.912
2019-20 Van 43 2551 2.75 23 16 4 - 8 2 117 1420 0.918
2020-21 Cgy 2 121 1.98 1 0 1 - 0 1 4 66 0.939
Career 274 15530 2.80 111 118 33 - 45 6 724 8122 0.911

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2019-20 Van 14 841 2.85 8 6 0 - 1 1 40 491 0.919
Career 14 841 2.85 8 6 0 - 1 1 40 491 0.919

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.