Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Matt Irwin
G A Pts
1 3 4
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-2 Born: 11/29/1987
Position: DWeight: 200 Birthplace: Victoria, British Columbia

Latest News
Apr. 14 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST6:47 PM CST7:47 PM EST4:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET21:47 BRT - Matt Irwin had 13:11 of ice time in the Capitals' 7-3 loss to the Maple Leafs on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Apr. 12 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Matt Irwin tallied one goal and one assist in 18:17 of ice time in the Capitals' 9-2 win over the Flyers on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Irwin now has one goal and three assists on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2012-13 SJ 38 6 6 12 -1 10 4 0 0 79 7.59
2013-14 SJ 62 2 17 19 5 35 1 0 0 147 1.36
2014-15 SJ 53 8 11 19 3 18 1 0 1 93 8.60
2015-16 Bos 2 0 0 0 -5 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
2016-17 Nsh 74 3 11 14 15 26 0 0 1 98 3.06
2017-18 Nsh 50 2 6 8 2 8 0 0 0 62 3.23
2018-19 Nsh 44 1 6 7 5 38 0 0 0 50 2.00
2019-20 Nsh 27 0 2 2 -8 11 0 0 0 40 0.00
2019-20 Anh 9 0 1 1 -7 4 0 0 0 18 0.00
2019-20 Tot 36 0 3 3 -15 15 0 0 0 58 0.00
2020-21 Buf 24 0 2 2 -10 19 0 0 0 27 0.00
2021-22 Was 17 1 3 4 0 6 0 0 0 29 3.45
Career 400 23 65 88 -1 175 6 0 2 646 3.56

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2012-13 SJ 11 0 1 1 -4 4 0 0 0 18 0.00
2013-14 SJ 2 1 0 1 -1 0 0 0 0 4 25.00
2016-17 Nsh 22 0 2 2 -1 4 0 0 0 10 0.00
2017-18 Nsh 12 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 6 0.00
Career 47 1 3 4 -5 10 0 0 0 38 2.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.