Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Alexander Edler
G A Pts
0 1 1
Team: Vancouver Canucks Height: 6-3 Born: 4/21/1986
Position: DWeight: 212 Birthplace: Ostersund, Sweden

Latest News
Jan. 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST10:41 PM CST11:41 PM EST8:41 UAE23:41 ET2:41 BRT - Alexander Edler had 14:44 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-0 loss to the Flames on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 14 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST9:44 PM CST10:44 PM EST7:44 UAE (+1)22:44 ET1:44 BRT - Alexander Edler had an assist in 20:38 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-2 loss to the Oilers on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Edler now has one assist on the season.
Jan. 14 6:02 AM PT7:02 AM MT8:02 AM CT9:02 AM ET14:02 GMT22:02 7:02 AM MST8:02 AM CST9:02 AM EST18:02 UAE9:02 ET12:02 BRT - Alexander Edler had 25:32 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-3 win over the Oilers on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Sep. 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST8:43 PM CST9:43 PM EST6:43 UAE (+1)22:43 ET23:43 BRT - Alexander Edler had 18:51 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-0 loss to the Golden Knights on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Sep. 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST9:24 PM CST10:24 PM EST7:24 UAE (+1)23:24 ET0:24 BRT - Alexander Edler had 22:41 of ice time in the Canucks' 4-0 win over the Golden Knights on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Sep. 1 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST9:24 PM CST10:24 PM EST7:24 UAE (+1)23:24 ET0:24 BRT - Alexander Edler had 26:39 of ice time in the Canucks' 2-1 win over the Golden Knights on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 31 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST10:21 PM CST11:21 PM EST8:21 UAE0:21 ET1:21 BRT - Alexander Edler had an assist in 21:08 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-3 loss to the Golden Knights on Sunday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Edler now has seven assists on the season.
Aug. 29 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST9:31 PM CST10:31 PM EST7:31 UAE (+1)23:31 ET0:31 BRT - Alexander Edler had 24:08 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-0 loss to the Golden Knights on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 25 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST9:27 PM CST10:27 PM EST7:27 UAE (+1)23:27 ET0:27 BRT - Alexander Edler had two assists in 41:51 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-2 win over the Golden Knights on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +4 for the game. Edler now has six assists on the season.
Aug. 24 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST10:25 PM CST11:25 PM EST8:25 UAE0:25 ET1:25 BRT - Alexander Edler had 20:58 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-0 loss to the Golden Knights on Sunday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 21 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST9:28 PM CST10:28 PM EST7:28 UAE (+1)23:28 ET0:28 BRT - Alexander Edler had 24:46 of ice time in the Canucks' 6-2 win over the Blues on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Aug. 20 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST10:56 AM CST11:56 AM EST20:56 UAE12:56 ET13:56 BRT - Edler (lacerated ear) will play Friday's Game 6 against the Blues.
Analysis: Edler got injured Wednesday in the waning moments of the second period when St. Louis' Jordan Kyrou fell down and his leg flew up and his skate caught Edler on the right ear. Edler has four assists in nine games this postseason and leads the team with 30 blocks.
Aug. 20 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST10:18 PM CST11:18 PM EST8:18 UAE0:18 ET1:18 BRT - Alexander Edler had 13:04 of ice time in the Canucks' 4-3 win over the Blues on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Aug. 18 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST10:23 PM CST11:23 PM EST8:23 UAE0:23 ET1:23 BRT - Alexander Edler had an assist in 20:24 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-1 loss to the Blues on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Edler now has four assists on the season.
Aug. 17 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST11:00 PM CST12:00 AM EST9:00 UAE1:00 ET2:00 BRT - Alexander Edler had 28:35 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-2 loss to the Blues on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Aug. 14 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Alexander Edler had 43:27 of ice time in the Canucks' 4-3 win over the Blues on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST10:26 PM CST11:26 PM EST8:26 UAE0:26 ET1:26 BRT - Alexander Edler had 24:24 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-2 win over the Blues on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Aug. 8 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST10:57 PM CST11:57 PM EST8:57 UAE0:57 ET1:57 BRT - Alexander Edler had 23:52 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-4 win over the Wild on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.