Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Claude Giroux
G A Pts
14 19 33
Team: Philadelphia Flyers Height: 5-11 Born: 1/12/1988
Position: CWeight: 185 Birthplace: Hearst, Ontario

Latest News
Jan. 22 11:55 AM PT12:55 PM MT1:55 PM CT2:55 PM ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST1:55 PM CST2:55 PM EST23:55 UAE14:55 ET17:55 BRT - Claude Giroux scored two goals in 19:54 of ice time in the Flyers' 6-3 loss to the Sabres on Saturday. He took seven shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Giroux now has 14 goals on the season.
Jan. 20 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST7:52 PM CST8:52 PM EST5:52 UAE (+1)20:52 ET23:52 BRT - Claude Giroux had 21:00 of ice time in the Flyers' 2-1 loss to the Blue Jackets on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 18 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Claude Giroux tallied one goal and one assist in 21:08 of ice time in the Flyers' 4-3 shootout loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Giroux now has 12 goals and 19 assists on the season.
Jan. 17 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST8:08 PM CST9:08 PM EST6:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET0:08 BRT - Claude Giroux had 19:37 of ice time in the Flyers' 4-1 loss to the Islanders on Monday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Jan. 15 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST7:27 PM CST8:27 PM EST5:27 UAE (+1)20:27 ET23:27 BRT - Claude Giroux had 21:17 of ice time in the Flyers' 3-2 loss to the Rangers on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 13 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Claude Giroux had 20:25 of ice time in the Flyers' 3-2 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 5 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST11:29 PM CST12:29 AM EST9:29 UAE0:29 ET3:29 BRT - Giroux was removed from COVID-19 protocol Tuesday. The Flyers visit Boston on Thursday.
Analysis: Giroux leads Philadelphia with 29 points (11 goals, 18 assists) in 32 games this season. The Flyers' captain's last appearance came on Jan. 1.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Phi 2 0 0 0 -2 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2008-09 Phi 42 9 18 27 10 14 2 0 0 67 13.43
2009-10 Phi 82 16 31 47 -9 23 8 0 2 145 11.03
2010-11 Phi 82 25 51 76 20 47 8 3 5 169 14.79
2011-12 Phi 77 28 65 93 6 29 6 0 5 242 11.57
2012-13 Phi 48 13 35 48 -7 22 6 1 2 137 9.49
2013-14 Phi 82 28 58 86 7 46 7 0 7 223 12.56
2014-15 Phi 81 25 48 73 -3 36 14 0 4 279 8.96
2015-16 Phi 78 22 45 67 -8 53 6 1 5 241 9.13
2016-17 Phi 82 14 44 58 -15 38 5 0 3 199 7.04
2017-18 Phi 82 34 68 102 28 20 9 0 1 193 17.62
2018-19 Phi 82 22 63 85 9 24 2 1 4 229 9.61
2019-20 Phi 69 21 32 53 7 28 7 1 6 197 10.66
2020-21 Phi 54 16 27 43 -4 12 1 0 2 120 13.33
2021-22 Phi 38 14 19 33 -8 16 3 0 0 106 13.21
Career 981 287 604 891 31 408 84 7 46 2549 11.26

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2008-09 Phi 6 2 3 5 2 6 0 0 0 9 22.22
2009-10 Phi 23 10 11 21 7 4 3 0 2 47 21.28
2010-11 Phi 11 1 11 12 2 8 0 0 0 21 4.76
2011-12 Phi 10 8 9 17 2 13 3 2 0 36 22.22
2013-14 Phi 7 2 4 6 2 2 0 0 0 16 12.50
2015-16 Phi 6 0 1 1 -2 2 0 0 0 10 0.00
2017-18 Phi 6 1 2 3 -10 2 0 0 0 12 8.33
2019-20 Phi 16 1 7 8 1 2 0 0 0 39 2.56
Career 85 25 48 73 4 39 6 2 2 190 13.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.