Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Playoffs| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Jonathan Bernier
W GAA Sv%
15 2.95 0.907
Team: Detroit Red Wings Height: 6-0 Born: 8/7/1988
Position: GWeight: 185 Birthplace: Laval, Quebec

Latest News
Feb. 11 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET23:37 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 22 of 25 shots in the Red Wings' 3-2 loss to the Sabres on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 12-15-2 on the season with a 2.83 GAA and .910 save percentage.
Feb. 9 11:08 AM PT12:08 PM MT1:08 PM CT2:08 PM ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST1:08 PM CST2:08 PM EST23:08 UAE14:08 ET17:08 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 39 of 40 shots in the Red Wings' 3-1 win over the Bruins on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 12-14-2 on the season with a 2.82 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Feb. 6 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET23:54 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Red Wings' 4-3 shootout win over the Sabres on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 11-14-2 on the season with a 2.89 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Feb. 3 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST8:04 PM CST9:04 PM EST6:04 UAE (+1)21:04 ET0:04 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 28 of 30 shots in the Red Wings' 3-0 loss to the Flyers on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 10-14-2 on the season with a 2.89 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Feb. 1 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST7:31 PM CST8:31 PM EST5:31 UAE (+1)20:31 ET23:31 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 30 of 31 shots in the Red Wings' 1-0 loss to the Rangers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 10-13-2 on the season with a 2.92 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Jan. 10 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST8:34 PM CST9:34 PM EST6:34 UAE (+1)21:34 ET0:34 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 29 of 31 shots in the Red Wings' 3-2 shootout win over the Senators on Friday. The victory pushed him to 10-12-2 on the season with a 2.99 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Jan. 7 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST8:21 PM CST9:21 PM EST6:21 UAE (+1)21:21 ET0:21 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 23 of 26 shots in the Red Wings' 4-3 win over the Canadiens on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 9-12-2 on the season with a 3.04 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Jan. 3 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST9:18 PM CST10:18 PM EST7:18 UAE (+1)22:18 ET1:18 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 23 of 26 shots in the Red Wings' 4-1 loss to the Stars on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 8-12-2 on the season with a 3.04 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Dec. 31 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST8:08 PM CST9:08 PM EST6:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET0:08 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped all 34 shots he faced in the Red Wings' 2-0 win over the Sharks on Tuesday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 8-11-2 on the season with a 3.05 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Dec. 29 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST7:36 PM CST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET23:36 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 37 of 39 shots in the Red Wings' 2-1 loss to the Lightning on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 7-11-2 on the season with a 3.19 GAA and .900 save percentage.
Dec. 21 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 3 of 3 shots in the Red Wings' 4-1 loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. Bernier did not factor in the decision and remained at 7-10-2 on the season with a 3.24 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Dec. 17 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 34 of 38 shots in the Red Wings' 5-3 loss to the Blue Jackets on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 7-10-2 on the season with a 3.26 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Dec. 14 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 42 of 43 shots in the Red Wings' 2-1 win over the Canadiens on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 7-9-2 on the season with a 3.22 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Dec. 12 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Red Wings' 5-2 win over the Jets on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 6-9-2 on the season with a 3.34 GAA and .890 save percentage.
Dec. 7 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST8:13 PM CST9:13 PM EST6:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET0:13 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 19 of 23 shots in the Red Wings' 5-3 loss to the Penguins on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 5-9-2 on the season with a 3.41 GAA and .888 save percentage.
Dec. 2 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST8:07 PM CST9:07 PM EST6:07 UAE (+1)21:07 ET0:07 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 21 of 25 shots in the Red Wings' 4-1 loss to the Islanders on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 5-8-2 on the season with a 3.34 GAA and .891 save percentage.
Nov. 30 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Capitals on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 5-7-2 on the season with a 3.30 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Nov. 27 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 37 of 40 shots in the Red Wings' 6-0 loss to the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. Bernier did not factor in the decision and remained at 5-6-2 on the season with a 3.32 GAA and .893 save percentage.
Nov. 23 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 29 of 33 shots in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Devils on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 5-6-2 on the season with a 3.30 GAA and .890 save percentage.
Nov. 19 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST8:14 PM CST9:14 PM EST6:14 UAE (+1)21:14 ET0:14 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 29 of 33 shots in the Red Wings' 4-3 loss to the Senators on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 5-5-2 on the season with a 3.24 GAA and .891 save percentage.
Nov. 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST11:13 PM CST12:13 AM EST9:13 UAE0:13 ET3:13 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Red Wings' 3-2 overtime loss to the Kings on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 5-4-2 on the season with a 3.17 GAA and .892 save percentage.
Nov. 12 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST10:58 PM CST11:58 PM EST8:58 UAE23:58 ET2:58 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Red Wings' 4-3 overtime win over the Ducks on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 5-4-1 on the season with a 3.19 GAA and .891 save percentage.
Nov. 10 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST6:08 PM CST7:08 PM EST4:08 UAE (+1)19:08 ET22:08 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 17 of 19 shots in the Red Wings' 3-2 win over the Golden Knights on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 4-4-1 on the season with a 3.21 GAA and .891 save percentage.
Nov. 8 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST8:31 PM CST9:31 PM EST6:31 UAE (+1)21:31 ET0:31 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Red Wings' 4-2 win over the Bruins on Friday. The victory pushed him to 3-4-1 on the season with a 3.34 GAA and .891 save percentage.
Nov. 4 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST8:17 PM CST9:17 PM EST6:17 UAE (+1)21:17 ET0:17 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 9 of 11 shots in the Red Wings' 6-1 loss to the Predators on Monday. Bernier did not factor in the decision and remained at 2-4-1 on the season with a 3.51 GAA and .887 save percentage.
Nov. 2 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST6:38 PM CST7:38 PM EST4:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET21:38 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 37 of 41 shots in the Red Wings' 4-0 loss to the Panthers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 2-4-1 on the season with a 3.50 GAA and .890 save percentage.
Nov. 1 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST7:16 PM CST8:16 PM EST5:16 UAE (+1)21:16 ET22:16 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 11 of 12 shots in the Red Wings' 7-3 loss to the Hurricanes on Friday. Bernier did not factor in the decision and remained at 2-3-1 on the season with a 3.42 GAA and .887 save percentage.
Oct. 27 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST4:40 PM CST5:40 PM EST2:40 UAE (+1)18:40 ET19:40 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 15 of 20 shots in the Red Wings' 5-4 overtime loss to the Blues on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 2-3-1 on the season with a 3.51 GAA and .885 save percentage.
Oct. 23 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST7:25 PM CST8:25 PM EST5:25 UAE (+1)21:25 ET22:25 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 33 of 37 shots in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Senators on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 2-3-0 on the season with a 3.23 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Oct. 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST8:33 PM CST9:33 PM EST6:33 UAE (+1)22:33 ET23:33 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 35 of 37 shots in the Red Wings' 2-1 loss to the Oilers on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 2-2-0 on the season with a 3.02 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Oct. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST9:44 PM CST10:44 PM EST7:44 UAE (+1)23:44 ET0:44 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 27 of 32 shots in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Canucks on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 2-1-0 on the season with a 3.33 GAA and .888 save percentage.
Oct. 10 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET22:02 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 33 of 35 shots in the Red Wings' 4-2 win over the Canadiens on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 2-0-0 on the season with a 2.50 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Oct. 6 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Jonathan Bernier stopped 19 of 22 shots in the Red Wings' 4-3 win over the Stars on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 3.00 GAA and .864 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 LA 4 238 4.03 1 3 0 - 2 0 16 118 0.864
2009-10 LA 3 185 1.30 3 0 0 - 0 1 4 94 0.957
2010-11 LA 25 1378 2.48 11 8 3 - 1 3 57 652 0.913
2011-12 LA 16 890 2.36 5 6 2 - 1 1 35 383 0.909
2012-13 LA 14 768 1.88 9 3 1 - 1 1 24 306 0.922
2013-14 Tor 55 3083 2.68 26 19 7 - 8 1 138 1787 0.923
2014-15 Tor 58 3177 2.87 21 28 7 - 7 2 152 1735 0.912
2015-16 Tor 38 2146 2.88 12 21 3 - 7 3 103 1114 0.908
2016-17 Anh 39 1993 2.50 21 7 4 - 2 2 83 982 0.915
2017-18 Col 37 2001 2.85 19 13 3 - 2 2 95 1092 0.913
2018-19 Det 35 1859 3.16 9 18 5 - 8 1 98 1025 0.904
2019-20 Det 46 2565 2.95 15 22 3 - 10 1 126 1353 0.907
Career 370 20288 2.75 152 148 38 - 49 18 931 10641 0.913

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2012-13 LA 1 29 0.00 0 0 0 - 0 0 0 9 1.000
2016-17 Anh 4 182 3.28 1 2 0 - 3 0 10 79 0.873
2017-18 Col 4 217 3.87 1 3 0 - 2 0 14 120 0.883
Career 9 429 3.35 2 5 0 - 5 0 24 208 0.885

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.