Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Nicklas Backstrom
G A Pts
14 33 47
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-1 Born: 11/23/1987
Position: CWeight: 206 Birthplace: Gavle, Sweden

Latest News
Apr. 18 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST12:04 PM CST1:04 PM EST22:04 UAE14:04 ET15:04 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had two assists in 18:19 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 loss to the Bruins on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Backstrom now has 33 assists on the season.
Apr. 17 11:16 AM PT12:16 PM MT1:16 PM CT2:16 PM ET18:16 GMT2:16 11:16 AM MST12:16 PM CST1:16 PM EST22:16 UAE14:16 ET15:16 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 17:44 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 win over the Flyers on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Apr. 15 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 19:51 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Sabres on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Backstrom now has 31 assists on the season.
Apr. 13 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom tallied one goal and one assist in 17:39 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-1 win over the Flyers on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has 14 goals and 30 assists on the season.
Apr. 11 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST6:49 PM CST7:49 PM EST4:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET21:49 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had two assists in 17:56 of ice time in the Capitals' 8-1 win over the Bruins on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has 29 assists on the season.
Apr. 9 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST6:47 PM CST7:47 PM EST4:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET21:47 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 14:16 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Sabres on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Apr. 8 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST6:49 PM CST7:49 PM EST4:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET21:49 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 20:18 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Backstrom now has 27 assists on the season.
Apr. 6 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had 17:32 of ice time in the Capitals' 1-0 loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Apr. 4 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST2:57 PM CST3:57 PM EST0:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET17:57 BRT - Nicklas Backstrom had an assist in 16:49 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-4 win over the Devils on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backstrom now has 26 assists on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 82 14 55 69 13 24 3 0 4 153 9.15
2008-09 Was 82 22 66 88 16 46 14 0 1 174 12.64
2009-10 Was 82 33 68 101 37 50 11 0 4 222 14.86
2010-11 Was 77 18 47 65 24 40 4 1 2 202 8.91
2011-12 Was 42 14 30 44 -4 24 3 0 4 95 14.74
2012-13 Was 48 8 40 48 8 20 3 0 1 82 9.76
2013-14 Was 82 18 61 79 -20 54 6 1 1 196 9.18
2014-15 Was 82 18 60 78 5 40 3 0 3 153 11.76
2015-16 Was 75 20 50 70 17 36 3 0 4 129 15.50
2016-17 Was 82 23 63 86 17 38 8 0 5 162 14.20
2017-18 Was 81 21 50 71 5 46 7 0 4 165 12.73
2018-19 Was 80 22 52 74 2 30 7 0 5 169 13.02
2019-20 Was 61 12 42 54 -1 14 2 0 0 132 9.09
2020-21 Was 46 14 33 47 -1 14 5 0 0 80 17.50
Career 1002 257 717 974 118 476 79 2 38 2114 12.16

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 7 4 2 6 3 2 3 0 0 19 21.05
2008-09 Was 14 3 12 15 3 8 2 0 0 33 9.09
2009-10 Was 7 5 4 9 7 4 0 0 1 27 18.52
2010-11 Was 9 0 2 2 0 4 0 0 0 25 0.00
2011-12 Was 13 2 6 8 2 18 0 0 1 25 8.00
2012-13 Was 7 1 2 3 -2 0 0 0 0 14 7.14
2014-15 Was 14 3 5 8 -3 2 1 0 1 24 12.50
2015-16 Was 12 2 9 11 3 8 0 0 1 24 8.33
2016-17 Was 13 6 7 13 0 2 1 0 1 26 23.08
2017-18 Was 20 5 18 23 -1 6 0 0 1 36 13.89
2018-19 Was 7 5 3 8 -4 4 2 0 1 18 27.78
2019-20 Was 5 0 1 1 -2 0 0 0 0 7 0.00
Career 128 36 71 107 6 58 9 0 7 278 12.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.