Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Marc Staal
G A Pts
1 4 5
Team: Detroit Red Wings Height: 6-4 Born: 1/13/1987
Position: DWeight: 208 Birthplace: Thunder Bay, Ontario

Latest News
Jan. 15 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST7:38 PM CST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET23:38 BRT - Marc Staal had 18:25 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-0 win over the Sabres on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Jan. 13 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST8:11 PM CST9:11 PM EST6:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET0:11 BRT - Marc Staal had 16:40 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-0 loss to the Jets on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 12 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST11:15 PM CST12:15 AM EST9:15 UAE0:15 ET3:15 BRT - Marc Staal had 14:27 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-2 overtime loss to the Sharks on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST8:57 PM CST9:57 PM EST6:57 UAE (+1)21:57 ET0:57 BRT - Marc Staal had an assist in 16:39 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-3 shootout loss to the Ducks on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Staal now has four assists on the season.
Jan. 9 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST11:15 PM CST12:15 AM EST9:15 UAE0:15 ET3:15 BRT - Marc Staal had 14:31 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-0 loss to the Kings on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 4 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST8:35 PM CST9:35 PM EST6:35 UAE (+1)21:35 ET0:35 BRT - Marc Staal had 19:19 of ice time in the Red Wings' 6-2 win over the Sharks on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Jan. 2 11:46 AM PT12:46 PM MT1:46 PM CT2:46 PM ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST1:46 PM CST2:46 PM EST23:46 UAE14:46 ET17:46 BRT - Marc Staal had 17:04 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Bruins on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 31 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST8:11 PM CST9:11 PM EST6:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET0:11 BRT - Marc Staal had 19:48 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-1 loss to the Capitals on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Dec. 18 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST8:41 PM CST9:41 PM EST6:41 UAE (+1)21:41 ET0:41 BRT - Marc Staal had 17:54 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 win over the Devils on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 NYR 80 2 8 10 2 42 0 0 0 78 2.56
2008-09 NYR 82 3 12 15 -7 64 0 0 1 96 3.13
2009-10 NYR 82 8 19 27 11 44 0 0 2 78 10.26
2010-11 NYR 77 7 22 29 8 50 4 2 2 116 6.03
2011-12 NYR 46 2 3 5 -7 16 1 0 0 61 3.28
2012-13 NYR 21 2 9 11 4 14 1 0 0 20 10.00
2013-14 NYR 72 3 11 14 -1 24 1 0 0 92 3.26
2014-15 NYR 80 5 15 20 18 42 0 0 0 97 5.15
2015-16 NYR 77 2 13 15 2 36 0 0 1 65 3.08
2016-17 NYR 72 3 7 10 9 34 0 0 0 70 4.29
2017-18 NYR 72 1 7 8 11 18 0 0 0 68 1.47
2018-19 NYR 79 3 10 13 -9 32 0 0 0 84 3.57
2019-20 NYR 52 2 9 11 5 16 0 0 0 46 4.35
2020-21 Det 56 3 7 10 -5 20 0 0 0 53 5.66
2021-22 Det 32 1 4 5 4 6 0 0 1 33 3.03
Career 980 47 156 203 45 458 7 2 7 1057 4.45

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 NYR 10 1 2 3 4 8 0 0 1 11 9.09
2008-09 NYR 7 1 0 1 -3 0 0 0 0 4 25.00
2010-11 NYR 5 0 1 1 -3 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2011-12 NYR 20 3 3 6 0 12 2 0 1 30 10.00
2012-13 NYR 1 0 0 0 -1 0 0 0 0 0 -
2013-14 NYR 25 1 4 5 0 6 0 0 0 27 3.70
2014-15 NYR 19 0 1 1 -8 10 0 0 0 12 0.00
2015-16 NYR 5 0 2 2 -1 4 0 0 0 5 0.00
2016-17 NYR 12 0 0 0 -1 2 0 0 0 12 0.00
2019-20 NYR 3 1 0 1 -4 0 0 1 0 3 33.33
Career 107 7 13 20 -17 42 2 1 2 109 6.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.