Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Alex Ovechkin
G A Pts
24 18 42
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 9/17/1985
Position: LWWeight: 238 Birthplace: Moscow, USSR

Latest News
Apr. 18 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST12:04 PM CST1:04 PM EST22:04 UAE14:04 ET15:04 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had 19:26 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 loss to the Bruins on Sunday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -4 for the game.
Apr. 17 11:16 AM PT12:16 PM MT1:16 PM CT2:16 PM ET18:16 GMT2:16 11:16 AM MST12:16 PM CST1:16 PM EST22:16 UAE14:16 ET15:16 BRT - Alex Ovechkin tallied two goals and one assist in 20:08 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-3 win over the Flyers on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Ovechkin now has 24 goals and 18 assists on the season.
Apr. 15 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had 21:49 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Sabres on Thursday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Apr. 13 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Alex Ovechkin tallied one goal and one assist in 18:17 of ice time in the Capitals' 6-1 win over the Flyers on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Ovechkin now has 22 goals and 17 assists on the season.
Apr. 11 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST6:49 PM CST7:49 PM EST4:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET21:49 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had an assist in 21:44 of ice time in the Capitals' 8-1 win over the Bruins on Sunday. He took 10 shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Ovechkin now has 16 assists on the season.
Apr. 9 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST6:47 PM CST7:47 PM EST4:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET21:47 BRT - Alex Ovechkin scored one goal in 14:31 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Sabres on Friday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Ovechkin now has 21 goals on the season.
Apr. 8 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST6:50 PM CST7:50 PM EST4:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET21:50 BRT - Alex Ovechkin scored one goal in 22:40 of ice time in the Capitals' 4-2 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game. Ovechkin now has 20 goals on the season.
Apr. 6 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Alex Ovechkin had 22:16 of ice time in the Capitals' 1-0 loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Apr. 4 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST2:57 PM CST3:57 PM EST0:57 UAE (+1)16:57 ET17:57 BRT - Alex Ovechkin tallied one goal and two assists in 17:09 of ice time in the Capitals' 5-4 win over the Devils on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Ovechkin now has 19 goals and 15 assists on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2005-06 Was 81 52 54 106 2 52 21 3 5 425 12.24
2006-07 Was 82 46 46 92 -19 52 16 0 8 392 11.73
2007-08 Was 82 65 47 112 28 40 22 0 11 446 14.57
2008-09 Was 79 56 54 110 8 72 19 1 10 528 10.61
2009-10 Was 72 50 59 109 45 89 13 0 7 368 13.59
2010-11 Was 79 32 53 85 24 41 7 0 11 367 8.72
2011-12 Was 78 38 27 65 -8 26 13 0 3 303 12.54
2012-13 Was 48 32 24 56 2 36 16 0 4 220 14.55
2013-14 Was 78 51 28 79 -35 48 24 0 10 386 13.21
2014-15 Was 81 53 28 81 10 58 25 0 11 395 13.42
2015-16 Was 79 50 21 71 21 53 19 0 8 398 12.56
2016-17 Was 82 33 36 69 6 50 17 0 7 313 10.54
2017-18 Was 82 49 38 87 3 32 17 0 7 355 13.80
2018-19 Was 81 51 38 89 7 40 18 0 5 338 15.09
2019-20 Was 68 48 19 67 -12 30 13 0 3 311 15.43
2020-21 Was 42 24 18 42 -7 10 9 0 6 174 13.79
Career 1194 730 590 1320 75 729 269 4 116 5719 12.76

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Was 7 4 5 9 -1 0 1 0 2 37 10.81
2008-09 Was 14 11 10 21 10 8 3 0 1 90 12.22
2009-10 Was 7 5 5 10 5 0 1 0 0 34 14.71
2010-11 Was 9 5 5 10 -1 10 1 0 1 34 14.71
2011-12 Was 14 5 4 9 -2 8 2 0 1 50 10.00
2012-13 Was 7 1 1 2 -2 4 1 0 0 30 3.33
2014-15 Was 14 5 4 9 -3 6 1 0 0 61 8.20
2015-16 Was 12 5 7 12 3 2 3 0 1 62 8.06
2016-17 Was 13 5 3 8 -4 8 2 0 0 49 10.20
2017-18 Was 24 15 12 27 8 8 6 0 2 99 15.15
2018-19 Was 7 4 5 9 -2 19 3 0 1 22 18.18
2019-20 Was 8 4 1 5 -1 2 1 0 1 30 13.33
Career 136 69 62 131 10 75 25 0 10 598 11.54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.